## 2019 Horizons Regional Council Candidates

### Manawatū-Whanganui Regional Council trading as Horizons Regional Council

(First Past the Post Electoral System)

# **Horowhenua Constituency** (two members)

ADAMS Karen Independent

BURNELL Lindsay
CLARKE Emma
FERGUSON, Sam
GREIG Owen
KANE Geoff
KAY Michael
TAUEKI Phil

# Manawatū-Rangitikei Constituency (two members)

**GORDON Bruce** 

McKELLAR Gordon Independent

PEKE-MASON Soraya Our region, our future

PILLOW, Leslie

SCHULZ Teresa Independent

TURKINGTON John

### Palmerston North Constituency (four members)

CLELAND Darryl Independent

DOWDS Jack GORDON Fiona KEEDWELL Rachel NAYLOR Jono

TE AWE AWE Wiremu Kingi Independent

**TEO-SHERRELL Chris** 

# Ruapehu Constituency (one member)

ELLIS Moana KIRTON Weston Mervyn STEELE Richard

#### Tararua Constituency (one member)

BENBOW Allan DAY Andrew

STEPHENSON Lorraine Independent

#### Whanganui Constituency (two members)

COTTON David Independent

PATRICK Nicola

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, **DAVID COTTON** and **NICOLA PATRICK** are declared elected unopposed as the Members for the Whanganui constituency of the Manawatu-Wanganui Regional Council.